Anglistisches Seminar Ruprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg
Siegel der Universität Heidelberg

[««]   [»»]


Study places are available at the following universities:


  • Melbourne: 1-2 places
  • Monash, Melbourne: 1 place
  • Australian Catholic University (ACU), Melbourne/Brisbane: 1 place
  • Adelaide: 1 place
  • Macquarie University, Sydney: 1-2 places at Master's level (mostly sciences)

New Zealand

  • Auckland: 1-2 places  
  • Otago, Dunedin: 1-2 places

Students are selected here in Heidelberg by the Dezernat Internationale Beziehungen (formerly the Akademisches Auslandsamt); the only financial reward is a tuition waiver by the host university. In other words, students must pay for travel and accommodation. Note that the academic year in Australia and New Zealand begins at the end of January / beginning of February and runs till November. It is also possible to go for only one semester. 

Applications are usually due in June.

In addition to these programmes, there are also options to work at the International Office or as a teacher of Deutsch als Fremdsprache at some of these institutions.

In all cases, for more information see the DIB's website:

Letzte Änderung: Gaston am 18.August 2016
Verantwortlich: Gaston

  • Studium