Anglistisches Seminar Ruprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg
Siegel der Universität Heidelberg

[««]   [»»]


Thomas More (c1477-1535), Utopia (1516)

Edmund Spenser (c1552-1599), *The Shepheardes Calender (1579); The Faerie Queene, Bk. 1 (1590); "One day I wrote her name upon the strand" (c1594; 1595)

Philip Sidney (1554-1586), The Arcadia, Bk. 1 or 4 (1580-1584); An Apology for Poetry (1595); "Loving in truth, and fain in verse my love to show" (1582; 1591); "With how sad steps, O Moon, thou climb'st the skies" (1582; 1591); *"Leave me, O Love, which reachest but to dust" (1598); "A Litany" (1598)

Christopher Marlowe (1564-1593), The Jew of Malta (1589); Edward II (c1592); *Dr Faustus (1593)

William Shakespeare (1564-1616), Richard III (1592-1593); Richard II (1595); *A Midsummer Night's Dream (1595-1596); Julius Caesar (1599) or Troilus and Cressida (1601-1602); *As You Like It (1599) or Twelfth Night (1601-1602); *Hamlet (1600-1601); *Othello (1604); King Lear (1605); Macbeth (1606); *The Winter's Tale (1610-1611); The Tempest (1611); "All the world's a stage" (from As You Like It, II,vii,139-166; 1599); "Blow, blow, thou winter wind" (from As You Like It, II,vii,174-193; 1599); "Under the greenwood tree" (from As You Like It, II,v,1-8,35-42; 1599); "Take, o take those lips away" (from Measure for Measure, IV,i,1-6; 1604); "Fear no more the heart o'the sun" (from Cymbeline, IV,ii,258-281; 1609);

The Sonnets (1609):

*15 ("When I consider everything that grows")

18 ("Shall I compare thee to a summer's day?")

*29 ("When in disgrace with fortune and men's eyes")

30 ("When to the sessions of sweet silent thought")

33 ("Full many a glorious morning have I seen")

*36 ("Let me confess that we two must be twain")

55 ("Not marble, nor the gilded monuments")

*66 ("Tired with all these, for restful death I cry")

71 ("No longer mourn for me when I am dead")

73 ("That time of year thou mayst in me behold")

77 ("Thy glass will show thee how thy beauties wear")

*94 ("They that have the power to hurt and will do none")

116 ("Let me not to the marriage of true minds")

*129 ("The expense of spirit in a waste of shame")

130 ("My mistress' eyes are nothing like the sun")

*138 ("When my love swears that she is made of truth")

*144 ("Two loves I have of comfort and despair")

146 ("Poor soul, the centre of my sinful earth")

Thomas Nashe (1567-1601),*The Unfortunate Traveller (1594)

John Donne (1572-1631), *"Go and catch a falling star" (1598; 1633); *"The Canonization" (1603; 1633); "Death, be not proud" (1609; 1633); *"At the round earth's imagined corners" (1609; 1633); "The First Anniversary. An Anatomy of the World" (1611); *"Hymn to God My God in My Sickness" (1631; 1635); "Phryne" (1633)

Thomas Dekker (c1570-1632),The Shoemaker's Holiday (1600)

Michael Drayton (1563-1631), "To the Cambro-Britons and Their Harp, His Ballad of Agincourt" (1606); "Since there's no help, come let us kiss and part" (1619)

John Webster (c1578-c1632),The White Devil (1612); The Duchess of Malfi (1614)

Francis Beaumont (1584-1616), The Knight of the Burning Pestle (1613)

Ben Jonson (1572-1637), Bartholomew Fair (1614); *Volpone (1616)

Francis Bacon (1561-1626), The Essayes or Counsels, Civill and Morall (1625), Auswahl: "Of Love", "Of the true Greatnesse of Kingdomes and Estates", "Of Plantations", "Of Studies"

George Herbert (1593-1633), *"The Collar" (1633); "Employment ('He that is weary')" (1633); "The Pulley" (1633); "Virtue" (1633); *"Easter Wings" (1633); *"Jordan (I)" (1633)

John Milton (1608-1674), Lycidas (1638); *Paradise Lost, Bks. 1, 2, 9 (1667); "Il Penseroso" (1645); "L'Allegro" (1645); "On His Blindness" (1652; 1673); "On the Late Massacre in Piedmont" (1655; 1673)

Henry Vaughan (1622-1695), "The Retreat" (1650); "The Waterfall" (1650)

John Bunyan (1628-1688), The Pilgrim's Progress, Bk. 1 (1678)

Andrew Marvell (1621-1678), "A Dialogue between the Resolved Soul and Created Pleasure" (1681); "The Garden" (1681); "The Nymph Complaining for the Death of Her Fawn" (1681); *"To His Coy Mistress" (1681)

Letzte Änderung: Jakubzik am 26.Juli 2010
Verantwortlich: Hertel, Nünning, Schnierer